LibGuides: Library Resources for Graduate and Medical Students: E-Resources

Electronic Resources

ClinicalKey
Includes books, journals, multimedia, and drug monographs.
Clinical Pharmacology
Cochrane Library of Systematic Reviews
Credo Reference
Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, measurement conversion and more. Off-campus access requires an SIUC log-in.
EbscoHost Research Databases
Includes Academic Search Complete and MedlineComplete
Essential Evidence Plus
Harrison's Online
Integrated Medical Curriculum
Oxford English Dictionary
Off-campus access requires an SIUC log-in.
PubChem
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers.
PubMed@SIUMED
UpToDate
Courtesy of Memorial Medical Center. For off-campus access you must first create an account using an SIUSM or MMC networked computer.
Web of Science
Includes access to EndNote Online and Journal Citation Reports.

Many of the licensed electronic resources can be accessed off-campus by logging in with with your OpenAthens ID and password.

Call the Reference Desk for information: 217-545-2113.

Access Medicine
An e-book collection including over 100, well-known medical textbooks such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and the Current Diagnoses and Treatment series.
Clinical Key E-Books
Browse Clinical Key's E-Book Collection
NCBI Bookshelf
The National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
Springer Medicine eBook Collection