LibGuides: Year 2 Recommended Resources: NMB Unit

Pharmacology Textbooks

Clinical Pharmacology, 12th ed. by Morris J. Brown (Editor); Pankaj Sharma (Editor); Fraz A. Mir (Editor); Peter N. Bennett (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online

ISBN: 9780702073281

Publication Date: 2018-05-15
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 15th ed. by Bertram G. Katzung; Anthony J. Trevor
Call Number: Available Online

ISBN: 9781260452310

Publication Date: 2020-12-05

Covers a wide range of topics in pharmacology, including pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, drug classes, mechanisms of action, and their clinical uses.
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th ed. by Laurence Brunton; Bjorn Knollmann
Call Number: Available Online

ISBN: 9781264258079

Publication Date: 2022-11-01

This comprehensive reference book provides in-depth coverage of pharmacological principles, mechanisms of drug action, and their clinical applications.
13th edition available in print.
Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases, 3rd ed. by Hal Blumenfeld
Call Number: WL 141 B658n 2022 (print only)

ISBN: 9781605359625

Publication Date: 2021-02-28

The book takes a case-based approach to neuroanatomy and helps students connect theoretical knowledge to real-world clinical scenarios.
2nd edition available in print.
Brody's Human Pharmacology: Molecular to Clinical, 5th ed. by Stephanie Watts; Lynn Wecker; Lynn Crespo; George Dunaway; Carl Faingold
Call Number: QV 4 B864 2010 (print only)

ISBN: 9780323053747

Publication Date: 2009-03-05

Provides a clear and concise overview of the most important aspects of pharmacology necessary for a basic understanding of the subject. Includes USMLE style assessment questions at the end of each chapter.
Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy, 4th ed. by David E. Golan
Call Number: QV 38 P9576 2017 (print only)

ISBN: 9781451191004

Publication Date: 2016-04-01

This textbook's user-friendly format aids early-stage students in understanding intricate concepts. Each chapter begins with a clinical case, followed by a comprehensive exploration of the relevant physiology, biochemistry, and pathophysiology of the system, concluding with an analysis of pharmacology, focusing on drugs that interact with specific molecular and cellular targets to modulate the system.

Websites & Databases

ECG Library
Online library of realistic ECG recordings to help improve your ECG skills.

UptoDate
Physician-authored clinical decision support resource

MedWatch
The FDA's official safety information and adverse event reporting program in the United States.

The Medical Letter
Includes The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics,Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter, The Handbook of Antimicrobial Therapy, and Drug Interactions Program.
VisualDx
VisualDx is visual clinical decision support system software intended for use by clinicians to assist with differential diagnosis. Key feature is a vast medical image library of over 100,000 images. Please see our FAQ for information on logging in.

Year 2 Recommended Resources: NMB Unit

Neuromuscular Behavioral (NMB) Unit

Jump To: Pharmacology Textbooks | Websites & Databases |

Pharmacology Textbooks

Websites & Databases