LibGuides: Year 2 Recommended Resources: CRR Unit

ECG Textbooks

Rapid Interpretation of EKG's, 6th ed. by Dale Dubin
Call Number: WG 18.2 D814r 2000
ISBN: 9780912912066
Publication Date: 2000-10-01
User-friendly book aimed at simplifying the understanding of EKG readings for healthcare professionals. Using straightforward explanations, mnemonics, and visual aids, the book covers EKG basics, abnormal patterns, and arrhythmias, associating them with clinical conditions.

Pharmacology Textbooks

Brody's Human Pharmacology: Mechanism-Based Therapeutics, 6th ed. by Lynn Wecker, David Taylor, Robert Theobald
Call Number: QV 4 B864 2019 (also available online)
ISBN: 9780323476522
Publication Date: 2018-07-24
Provides a succinct overview of the most important aspects of pharmacology including concepts, clinical applications and side effects of pharmacology, with emphasis on practical applications. Includes USMLE-style self-assessment questions with answers and rationales.
Brenner and Stevens' Pharmacology, 6th ed. by Craig W. Stevens
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9780323758987
Publication Date: 2022-06-27
Clinical Pharmacology, 12th ed. by Morris J. Brown (Editor); Pankaj Sharma (Editor); Fraz A. Mir (Editor); Peter N. Bennett (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9780702073281
Publication Date: 2018-05-15
Medical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, 6th ed. by Derek G. Waller; Anthony Sampson; Andrew Hitchings
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9780702081590
Publication Date: 2022-01-28
Rang & Dale's Pharmacology, 9th ed. by Ritter et al.
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9780323873956
Publication Date: 2023-08-22
Covers various aspects of pharmacology, including pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, drug classes, mechanisms of action, and their clinical uses.
Netter's Illustrated Pharmacology, 2nd ed. by Robert B. Raffa; Scott M. Rawls; Elena Portyansky Beyzarov
Call Number: QV 17 R1236n 2014 (also available online)
ISBN: 9780323220910
Publication Date: 2013-10-22
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 15th ed. by Bertram G. Katzung; Anthony J. Trevor
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781260452310
Publication Date: 2020-12-05
Covers a wide range of topics in pharmacology, including pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, drug classes, mechanisms of action, and their clinical uses.
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th ed. by Laurence Brunton; Bjorn Knollmann
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781264258079
Publication Date: 2022-11-01
This comprehensive reference book provides in-depth coverage of pharmacological principles, mechanisms of drug action, and their clinical applications.

Websites & Databases

ECG Library
Online library of realistic ECG recordings to help improve your ECG skills.

UptoDate This link opens in a new window
Physician-authored clinical decision support resource.

MedWatch
The FDA's official safety information and adverse event reporting program in the United States.

The Medical Letter This link opens in a new window
Reputable source of evidence-based information about pharmaceuticals and medical treatments. It provides healthcare professionals with comprehensive and up-to-date reviews of prescription and over-the-counter drugs, as well as evaluations of various medical treatments.

Year 2 Recommended Resources: CRR Unit

Cardiovascular, Renal, Respiratory (CRR) Unit

Jump To: ECG Resources | Pharmacology Textbooks | Websites & Databases |

ECG Textbooks

Pharmacology Textbooks

Websites & Databases