Public Health Information

By American Red Cross. Provides instant help to handle the most common emergencies (medical and disaster).

What's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry room?
Learn more about what's in these products, about potential health effects, and about safety and handling.

The iTriage company was founded by two emergency physicians. Search for symptoms, diseases, procedures, medications, and providers. Available for Apple and Android phones and tablets.

Authoritative consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. This mobile-optimized Web site includes summaries for over 800 diseases, conditions and wellness topics as well as the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the-counter medications. Available via the Web browser of any mobile device.

Mobile optimized site produced by the Society for Teachers of Family Medicine. Has the CDC's immunization schedules for children and adults.

WebMD for i offers physician-reviewed health content and interactive tools in addition to on-demand healthy living information. Check symptoms, access drug & treatment information, get first aid essentials, and check local health listings. Available for Apple and Android phones and tablets.

Personalized Calorie Counter, Food Tracker, Motivation, and Healthy Recipes. Track your food, activity, sleep and mood. Free app for Apple and Android phones and tablets.

A mobile optimized website from usda.gov, which can be used on any device with a web browser.
It contains nutrition information on over 1000 foods, food groups, and calorie amounts.

The AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary is a powerful tool that provides mobile access to over 850 pertinent HIV/AIDS glossary terms in both English and Spanish. Available for the Apple phones and tablets.

Enables users to track asthma symptoms, triggers, peak flow, medications. Depicts asthma activity on a color graph. Free downloadable from iTunes for Apple phones and tablets.

Features content to help users learn more about the condition, hear stories from women and to ask questions. Free downloadable App from iTunes for Apple phones and tablets.

Federally-funded health centers care for you, even if you have no health insurance. You pay what you can afford, based on your income.Search by address, city, state, or place name. For iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad on the iTunes App Store

Provides a convenient way to log, graph, and store Glucose readings. Free download for Apple phones and tablets.

For iPhone/iPod Touch.
Health Hotlines is a directory of organizations with toll-free telephone numbers. It is derived from DIRLINE, the National Library of Medicine's Directory of Information Resources Online. This database contains descriptions of almost 9,000 biomedical organizations and resources.

Find information on types of cancers, clinical trials, news and research updates and more.

Get help becoming smokefree. QuitGuide is a free app that tracks cravings, moods, slips, and smokefree progress to help you understand your smoking patterns and build the skills needed to successfully become and stay smokefree. For both Apple and Android.

Information on over 31,000 drugs. Provided by the National Library of Medicine other key U.S. Government agencies

A web site that provides high quality information about marketed drugs, including FDA labels (package inserts).

Prescription drugs and breastfeeding. Find information about maternal and infant drug levels, possible effects on lactation and on breastfed infants, and alternative drugs to consider. Available for Apple and Android.