Skip to main content

Medical Library


Search All Resources: Search

Search for Medical Library Resources

:

Loading ...

Request a Copy of an Article

About Google Scholar

Google Scholar can link to full-text journals at the SIU Medical Library

On campus

Users  automatically see full text link Find It @ SIUSM and interlibrary loan link Check Holdings@ SIUSM in addition to direct link to PDF or html full texts.

If the Medical Library has full text, users can either click directly on the full text link, or click on Find It @ SIUSM to get full text.

If the Medical Library does not have full text,  Check Holdings @ SIUSM takes users to a page with links to the Interlibrary Loan form and to search the catalog for print copy.

Off campus

To set up SIU Medical Library links:

  • Go to the Google Scholar home page.
  • Click on Settings.
  • From Library Links or the Find Library box , find Southern Illinois University School of Medicine and set preferences.
  • Find It @ SIUSM and Check Holdings @ SIUSM will then appear in search results.

Try Advanced Search to specify searches by author, date, publication, subject, or exact phrase. Use the drop down arrow to display the Advanced Search options as pictured below.

Google Scholar search window

Search for Articles

Research Databases

Point of Care Information

SIU Medical Library | 801 N Rutledge St.,Springfield, IL 62702 | (217) 545-2658

Contact Us

© 2018 SIU Board of Trustees | SIU Carbondale | EEO | Privacy Policy | Notice of Privacy Practices