Medical resources formatted for use on mobile devices. Some are free to the public, others are only available to SIU School of Medicine users.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2014
Free access to both mobile versions of PubMed.
- Clinical Pharmacology
To get started request an access code from firstname.lastname@example.org and follow the directions provided.
- EbscoHost Research Databases
Databases include Academic Search Premier, ERIC, and MEDLINE Complete and more.
- Essential Evidence Plus
Requires setting up a profile in EEPlus on a computer connected to the SIUSM network in order to access this resource on a smart device.
- Harrison's Online
Requires a user created user name and password. Go to Access Medicine using the link above and then click the" My AccessMedicine" button on the upper right to create your user name and password.
- Web of Science
Requires a user-created user name and password for access to EndNote Web, Researcher ID, and Saved Searches and Alerts. Register for a user name and password on computers connected to the School's network.
Skyscape.com provides mobile access to the Cochrane Library via subscription ($29.95/yr).
- ACP Clinical Guidelines
A collection of Recommendation Summaries for all current ACP Clinical Guidelines, Guidance Statements and Best Practice Advice optimized for mobile devices.
- AIDSinfo Mobile
The latest federally approved HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines, HIV treatment and prevention clinical trials, and other research information.
Provides high quality information about marketed drugs, including FDA labels (package inserts).
- MedlinePlus Mobile
Authoritative consumer health information. This mobile-optimized Web site includes summaries for over 800 diseases, conditions and wellness topics as well as the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the-counter medications. Available via the Web browser of any mobile device.
- PubMed for Handhelds
A Web site for searching MEDLINE® with the Web browser of any mobile device. Includes PICO search and natural language search options.
- PubMed Mobile
Provides a simplified, mobile-friendly Web interface to access PubMed and includes a link to the standard PubMed version. PubMed contains millions of article citations from thousands of biomedical journals. Many citations include abstracts.
- Shots by STFM
Mobile optimized site produced by the Society for Teachers of Family Medicine. Has the CDC's immunization schedules for children and adults.